GCC 4.6 on Windows

This took me a while, however I was finally able to compile gcc 4.6 from source on Windows/ No you can’t have the instructions that I followed just yet, but here are some binaries. The base package is compiled by STL over at nuwen.net/mingw.html, but the gcc binaries are compiled from the sources here:

ftp://gcc.gnu.org/pub/gcc/snapshots/LATEST-4.6/gcc-core-4.6-20100814.tar.bz2
ftp://gcc.gnu.org/pub/gcc/snapshots/LATEST-4.6/gcc-g++-4.6-20100814.tar.bz2

The link which is good for 9 more downloads is here:
http://rapidshare.com/files/414006760/mingw.rar

~ by ra1ndog on August 20, 2010.

4 Responses to “GCC 4.6 on Windows”

  1. Hey ra1ndog! I was wondering if you had any plans to post your instructions for building GCC 4.6 on Windows. I want to try out a new feature in the 4.6 fork, but I can’t get the source to install without errors. All of the pre-packaged binaries I find are not a new enough version. I would really appreciate it!

  2. Thanks, that would be great!

    Yeah, I tried following some older instructions that I found scouring the web, however, it seems that I either a) didn’t follow them correctly (quite possible), b) the 4.6 fork has introduced some extra/different things that make the old instructions obsolete, or c) I am in way over my head.

    Anyway, if you get a chance, I would definitely put the instructions to good use!

Leave a Reply

 
