Darkfall skills list.

Skill list

~ by ra1ndog on June 8, 2009.

4 Responses to “Darkfall skills list.”

  1. Sup Raindog,
    How goes the progress? I’ve been investigating a little myself to not much avail. Please contact me on the Ventrilo server or my e-mail on here and update me on your progress.

    • I’ve completed the Sfad extractor but that’s it. I’ve started working on a generic injector and dll load/reload system so that I don’t have to exit the game whenever i recompile the injected dll. I wrote the same thing for Age of Conan, but made the injector too game specific because it was also a loader for the .exe to skip the login screen.

      • http://pastie.org/pastes/402992
        I have no idea who wrote this, but it seems quite interesting (found it through Google). Also, you might be able to just load your dll through NativeClassLoader.class

        aload_0
        aload_1
        invokespecial java/lang/ClassLoader/(Ljava/lang/ClassLoader;)V
        aload_0
        aconst_null
        putfield com/aventurine/loader/NativeClassLoader/Classes Ljava/util/HashMap;
        aload_0
        aconst_null
        putfield com/aventurine/loader/NativeClassLoader/Parent Ljava/lang/ClassLoader;
        ldc “SFMiddleWare”
        invokestatic java/lang/System/loadLibrary(Ljava/lang/String;)V
        aload_0
        putstatic com/aventurine/loader/NativeClassLoader/Instance Ljava/lang/ClassLoader;
        aload_0
        aload_1
        putfield com/aventurine/loader/NativeClassLoader/Parent Ljava/lang/ClassLoader;
        return

        Changing this file, as well as darkfall.exe and other files doesn’t set off a flag on Darkfall’s updater or integrity checker. Also, I wonder how the launcher passes the login data to Darkfall.exe. I already check – it’s not arguments, possibly something in Java. Haven’t looked to deep.

  2. Anyone got an IRC channel they like hanging out in and want to hack at Darkfall? I’ve put some effort into this and would love to share with others.

Leave a Reply

 
